SKETCH IT UP, DOWN AND AROUND – PART TWO – JUNE INSPIRATION MTS 27 DAY CHALLENGE

Happy Sunday to all!  How has your weekend been so far?  The weather is very confused, and very confusing, in my neck of the woods lately.  Thursday it was 17 deg C, windy and rainy but last weekend was absolutely beautiful in the mid twenties and dry.  Yesterday and today?  High twenties, low thirties, very humid making it feel close to 40 today.  In my scraproom I shall be hiding and playing then …

Yesterday, for Part I of the Sketch it Up, Down and Around, we used a card sketch to create a layout (but also a card LOL) and today I decided to use this month’s Creative Scrappers sketch (no. 307) but alter the formats of the pages I create.

creating with sketches for june sketch it up

Here is a link to the Creative Scrappers blog.  Every month, Kristine Davidson (the owner) creates and publishes an awesome sketch.  There is always a sponsor, a link up to enter and a prize:  https://creativescrappers.blogspot.ca/

I have been participating in Shimelle’s 30 day Scrapbooking Photo Challenge over on Instagram and the prompts are such fun.  After a few days, I realised that recording my answers to the prompts would be a great portfolio, or at least a record of my  current scrappy style and tastes.  So I used the sketch to make a 6X8 layout to record Day 14 of the challenge :

6X8 layout

Since, this format is narrower than 12 inches, the central design portion of the sketch spans the entire width of the page on this layout.  I kept it simple and used scraps that were on my desk from yesterday’s layout.  I think you can definitely see the sketch in my page?

Then, I thought it would be fun to challenge myself to an even smaller size – so I used the scraps left from the 6X8 to create a 4X6 journaling card!  I am quite proud of this one LOL :

4X6 card

There you have it!  I have had a lot of fun using sketches in different ways for this month’s prompt.  I hope this has provided you with some added inspiration for the month’s challenge!  Happy scrapping !

Leave a Reply

